The following databases contain materials that are subject to Copyright Laws - (U.S. Code Title 17)   

                                                                   

Databases By Title

Library Home Database Home Databases by Subject E-Books Online Catalog  Government Documents
A B C D E F G H I JK   L M N O P R S T UV WXYZ

 

Databases Subject Notes Title Lists
-A-      
A to Z Maps Online History, Geography, and Political Science    
ABI/INFORM Dateline Business and Economics Search Tips/Tutorial  
ABI/INFORM Global Business and Economics Search Tips/Tutorial html
ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry  Business and Economics Search Tips/Tutorial html
Academic OneFile Interdisciplinary   pdf
Academic Search Premier Interdisciplinary   pdf
Access Science Science and Mathematics    
Accounting & Tax Business and Economics    
African-American Biographical Database African American Studies    
African American Music Reference Music and Performing Arts    
The African American Experience African American Studies    
Agricola Agriculture    
Agriculture Collection Agriculture   pdf
American Chemical Society Publications Science and Mathematics    
Annual Reviews          Science and Mathematics    
Applied Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Science and Mathematics   html
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Art and Images    
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) Art and Images    
Art Museum Image Gallery (H.W. Wilson) Art and Images    
Science and Mathematics   html
Asian Business and Reference Business and Economics    
       
-B-      
Banking Information Resource Business and Economics    
BBC Shakespeare Plays (Ambrose Videos 2.0) Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
Berg Fashion Library   Consumer Sciences    
Biography in Context Biography   excel
Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983 (H.W. Wilson) Biography    
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) Science and Mathematics    
BioMed Central Science and Mathematics    
BIOSIS Previews® (1969-2009) Science and Mathematics Tutorial  
Black Drama  Music and Performing Arts Guided Tour  
Black History African American Studies    
Black Short Fiction African American Studies    
Black Studies Center African American Studies    
Black Thought and Culture  African American Studies Guided Tour  
Black Women Writers African American Studies    
Books and Authors Library and Book Information    
Books in Print Interdisciplinary Help Screen  
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) Interdisciplinary    
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1908-1982 (H.W. Wilson) Interdisciplinary    

Britannica Online

Interdisciplinary    
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Business and Economics    
Business Economics and Theory Business and Economics   pdf
Business Index ASAP Business and Economics    
Business Insights: Essentials Business and Economics    
Byron Hoyt Sheet Music Collection Music and Performing Arts    
       
-C-      
CAB Abstracts (1990-Present) Agriculture    
Career Transitions Business and Economics    
Checkpoint Accounting and Law    
ChemCentral Science and Mathematics    
Choice Reviews Online Library and Book Information    
Chronicle of Higher Education Education    
CINAHL with Full Text Health and Nursing Basic Tutorial/Advanced Search Guided Style Tutorial pdf
Classical Music Library Music and Performing Arts    
Cochrane Library Health and Nursing    
Columbia Granger¨s World of Poetry Online Language, Literature, and Philosophy Help Index  
ComDisDome Health and Nursing Help Pages/Tutorial  

Communication and Mass Media Collection

Communication   pdf
CompPile Language, Literature, and Philosophy Search Terms Glossary/Search Tips  
Computer Database  Engineering   pdf
Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library History, Geography, and Political Science    
Congressional Quarterly Public Affairs Collection Public Administration    
Congressional Quarterly Researcher   History, Geography, and Political Science FAQ¨s  
Congressional Quarterly Voting and Elections Collection History, Geography, and Political Science Help Menu  
Congressional Quarterly Weekly  History, Geography, and Political Science    
Counseling and Therapy in Video Psychology    
Credo General Reference Library and Book Information    
Criminal Justice Collection Criminal Justice   pdf
Criminal Justice Periodicals Database Criminal Justice   html
Culinary Arts Collection Consumer Sciences   pdf
       
-D-      
Digital National Security Archive Intelligence Studies    
Directory of Open Access Journals Interdisciplinary    
Discovering American Women's History Online Women's Studies    
Dissertations and Theses (Arts Business Health History Literature
Science Social Science)
Education    
Dissertations and Theses @ Tennessee State University Education    
Diversity Studies Collection Sociology and Social Work    
       
-E-      
EBSCOhost Interdisciplinary    
Early American Imprints, Series: Evans (1639-1800) History, Geography, and Political Science    
EconLit  Business and Economics   html
EDGAR Business and Economics Tutorial  
Educational Administration Abstracts Education    
Education Source Education    
Educator¨s Reference Complete Education   pdf
EJS E-Journals  Interdisciplinary    
Emerald  Business and Economics Tutorial/Help Pages html
Endnote Interdisciplinary    
Entrepreneurship Business and Economics    
Entrez: the Life Sciences Search Engine  Science and Mathematics Help Pages  
Environment Complete Science and Mathematics    
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection Science and Mathematics   pdf
ERIC  Education    
Ethnic NewsWatch Newspaper Collections   html
Expanded Academic ASAP Interdisciplinary   pdf
       
-F-      
Family & Society Studies Worldwide Sociology and Social Work    
FDsys (formerly GPO Access) Government Documents    
FindLaw  Business and Economics    
FindLaw U.S. Supreme Court Center Business and Economics    
Fine Arts and Music Collection Music and Performing Arts   pdf
Food Science Source Consumer Sciences    
       
-G-      
Gale (formerly Infotrac) Interdisciplinary    
Gale Virtual Reference Library Interdisciplinary    
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection Agriculture   pdf
Gender Studies Sociology and Social Work    
Gender Watch Women's Studies   html
General Business File ASAP Business and Economics   pdf
General One File Interdisciplinary   pdf
General Reference Center Gold  Interdisciplinary Help Guide pdf
General Science Collection Science and Mathematics    
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Science and Mathematics    
Glassdoor Career Information    
GreenFile Science and Mathematics    
       
-H-      
H-Net: Humanities and Social Sciences Online  Interdisciplinary Help  
Health and Wellness Resource Center Health and Nursing Help pdf
Health Policy Reference Center Health and Nursing    
Health Reference Center - Academic  Health and Nursing Help Guide pdf
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Health and Nursing   pdf
Heritage Quest Online History, Geography, and Political Science    
Home Improvement Collection Engineering   pdf
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection Business and Economics   pdf
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Language, Literature, and Philosophy   html
       
-I-      
IEEE XPlore Engineering Tutorial html
In the First Person  Biography Help File  
Index to Legal Periodicals (H.W. Wilson) Accounting and Law   pdf
InfoPlease Interdisciplinary Help FAQ¨s  
Informe Revistas en Espanol Language, Literature, and Philosophy   pdf
Information Science and Library Issues Collection Library and Book Information    
Infotrac Newsstand Newspaper Collections    
INFOTRIEVE Science and Mathematics    
Insurance and Liability Collection Business and Economics   excel
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) Interdisciplinary    
International Financial Statistics Accounting and Law    
International Index to Music Periodicals Music and Performing Arts   html
International Relations and Security Network Intelligence Studies    
International Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center IIntelligence Studies   pdf
ISI Web of Knowledge Science and Mathematics    
       
-JK-      
Journal Citation Reports Interdisciplinary    
JSTOR Interdisciplinary Help Page/Tutorials html
Junior Edition Juvenile   pdf
Junior Edition K-12 Juvenile    
Keesing's Newspaper Collections    
Kids InfoBits Juvenile   pdf
       
-L-      
LearningExpress Library Education    
Lexis-Nexis Academic Business and Economics    
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Library and Book Information   html
LISTA: Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts Library and Book Information   pdf
Literature Resource Center Language, Literature, and Philosophy   html
LitFinder Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
       
-M-      
Marcive Web DOCS-Express Search database Government Document Databases    
Mental Measurements Yearbook Psychology    
Mergent Online: Business and Economics    
Middle East Online History, Geography, and Political Science    
MLA Directory of Periodicals Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
MLA International Bibliography Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
Military and Intelligence Database Intelligence Studies   excel
       
-N-      
National Newspaper Index Newspaper Collections   pdf
Science and Mathematics    
Naxos Music Library Music and Performing Arts    
Naxos Music Library/Jazz Music and Performing Arts    
Naxos Spoken Word Library Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
NewsBank Newspaper Collections    
New York Online Access to Health (NOAH) Health and Nursing    
New York Public Library Digital Gallery  Art and Images    
New York Times (1851 - 2008) Newspaper Collections    
NoodleTools Interdisciplinary    
Nursing and Allied Health Collection Health and Nursing   pdf
Nursing and Allied Health Collection Comprehensive Health and Nursing    
Nursing Education in Video Health and Nursing    
       
-O-      
O*Net Career Information    
Occupational Outlook Handbook Career Information    
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition (H.W. Wilson) Interdisciplinary   html
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Interdisciplinary    
OT Search Health and Nursing    
Oxford African American Studies Center African American Studies   html
Oxford Art Online Art and Images    
Oxford English Dictionary Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
Oxford Music Online Music and Performing Arts    
       
-P-      
Past Masters Art and Images    
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection

Sports and Exercise

  excel
Pittsburgh Courier: 1911-2002 Newspaper Collections    
Plant Management Network Agriculture   html
PILOTS Database Psychology    
PLOS Science and Mathematics    
Plunkett Research Science and Mathematics    
Points of View Reference Center Psychology   pdf
Pop Culture Collection Interdisciplinary    
Popular Magazines Collection Interdisciplinary   pdf
Power Search Interdisciplinary    
Professional Collection Education   excel
Project Euclid (Mathematics and Statistics Resources Online) Science and Mathematics   html
Project MUSE Language, Literature, and Philosophy   html
PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive) Science and Mathematics    
ProQuest Interdisciplinary    
PsycArticles Psychology    
PsycCritiques Psychology    
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  Psychology   pdf
Psychology Collection Psychology   pdf
PsycINFO Psychology   pdf
PsycTESTS Psychology    
Public Administration Abstracts   Public Administration    
Pub Med Central  Health and Nursing Help Pages html
       
-R-      
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) Interdisciplinary    
Rehabilitation Reference Center Health and Nursing    
Religion and Philosophy Collection Language, Literature, and Philosophy   excel
ReportLinker      
Research Guides Library and Book Information    
       
-S-      
Sage Premier Collection Interdisciplinary    
SAGE Research Methods Online Interdisciplinary    
ScienceDirect Science and Mathematics Tutorial html

SciFinder (New User Registration & Instructions)

Science and Mathematics User Registration Information pdf
Scirus Science and Mathematics    
Scribner Writer Series Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
Sigma Theta Tau International Health and Nursing    
Small Business Collection Business and Economics   excel
Small Business Resource Center Business and Economics    
SmartHistory Art and Images    
Sociology and Social Work   html
Social Services Abstracts Sociology and Social Work    
Social Work Abstracts Sociology and Social Work    
SocINDEX with Full Text Sociology and Social Work   pdf
Sociological Abstracts Sociology and Social Work    
Southern Life Sociology and Social Work   html 
S&P NetAdvantage Service Business and Economics    
SPORTDiscus with Full Text Sports and Exercise   pdf
Statsplus Business and Economics Librarian Must Login  
Student Edition Juvenile   pdf
Student Editon K12 Juvenile    
Student Resources in Context Interdisciplinary    
       
-T-      
Teacher Reference Center Education   pdf
Tennessean Newspaper Collections    
Tennessee Electronic Library Interdisciplinary    
Tennessee State Data Center History, Geography, and Political Science    
Theatre in Video Music and Performing Arts    
Twayne Author Series  Language, Literature, and Philosophy    
Twentieth-Century African-American Poetry African American Studies    
       
-U-V-      
U.S History in Context History, Geography, and Political Science    
Value Line Business and Economics    
VAST(Academic Video online) Music and Performing Arts    
Virtually Vocal (Stage Door Access) Music and Performing Arts    
Vocations, Careers, and Technical Education Collection Career Information   excel
       
-W-      
War and Terrorism Collection Intelligence Studies   excel
Web of Science® (2003-present)  Science and Mathematics    
Westlaw Campus Accounting and Law    
Wiley Online Library Science and Mathematics   html
Wilson Web(See also OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition ) Interdisciplinary    
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Women's Studies   html
Women Writers Online Women's Studies   pdf
       
A B C D E F G H I JK   L M N O P R S T UV WXYZ

Library Home Database Home Databases by Subject E-Books Online Catalog  Government Documents