President'sHouse.jpg (36650 bytes)

        The new president's residence was erected in 1977 at a cost of $82,000. The residence is situated on an acre of the school's old farm land facing John Merritt Boulevard. The residence is the first official building on the right when entering the campus from the east. The modern type structure has served as the home of three president's -- Frederick S. Humphries, 1977-1985, Otis L. Floyd, 1986-1990, James A. Hefner, 1991 to present, and one interim president Roy S. Peterson, 1985-1986. In 1985 extensive renovation at a cost of $62,000 was done, plus the purchase of $24,000 for furniture. Many school receptions and luncheons are held at the residence.